Letter to Zues

Dear Zeus, 

I am writing you today in regards of a problem I have come across. This whole “God of the Underworld” thing isn’t really working for me anymore. I have recently discovered my passion for all things happy, such as fishes and sunshine. I’m rather tired of sitting here in the dark and the fire, doing nothing but trying to make interesting conversation with dead people and spirits. The people down here are rude, and also I am slowly becoming more and more afraid of the dark. You never know what kind of monster is lurking around the corner. I would like to propose a switch in power between myself and Poseidon. We both know how much better I could handle his job. Plus, I was thinking about joining BlueVoice ( an ocean conservation organization that protects whales and dolphins). Therefore, if I am “Hades, god of the sea”, my voice and opinion on the subject matter will most certainly be heard. Hear me out brother, I am turning a new leaf and I want to make a new name for myself. I’m sure dear Poseidon, our lovely brother, wouldn’t mind at all! I hope to see you soon!

Love & Kisses,

Hades

God of the Underworld

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

